Board of Directors

The Board receives monthly financial statements from the Inter-Tribal Council and annual reports all on the programs, including the Economic Investment Planning Program. The Board of Directors is comprised of one delegate from each of the voting member tribes. The Directors at this time are:

Tribe Tribal Chairperson
Bay Mills Indian Community Bryan Newland
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Warren Chris Swartz
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians Aaron Payment
Nottawaseppi Huron Band of the Potawatomi Jamie Stuck
Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians Thurlow Sam McClellan
Lac-Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians James Williams Jr.
Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians Regina Gasco-Bentley
Match-E-Be-Nash-She-Wish Band of Pottawatomi Indians Scott Sprague
Hannahville Indian Community Kenneth Meshigaud
Saginaw-Chippewa Indian Tribe Frank Cloutier
Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians John P. Warren
Little River Band of Ottawa Indians Larry Romanelli

The Board meets on a quarterly basis, with the goal of making meetings more phone or teleconferencing.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the board of Directors is comprised of the bi-annual elected officers of the Board. It acts on behalf of the Board between meetings. Its members are:

President of the Board: Bryan Newland
Vice President of the Board: Warren Chris Swartz
Secretary: James Williams Jr.
Treasurer: Jamie Stuck

The Executive Director of the Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan is L. John Lufkins who is responsible for the day to day operations of ITC and reports to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.